NOTD: My Floral Design for Refinery 29 Nail Art Nation

It’s already week 2 for Refinery 29 Nail Art Nation contest which I’m a finalist in and I can share my design now that its been posted! So week 2 challenge theme was to create a floral design using Revlon polishes they sent. I got my inspiration from a lovely vintage frame I saw with beautiful floral pattern when I was thrifting-which is another long time hobby of mine πŸ™‚

floralfloral 2

For my floral design, I used the white from β€œNight & Degas” as a base to start off then hand painted flowers using β€œPastel Pink”, the pink from β€œPop Art”, β€œUltra Violet”, and Β the coral, β€œPinkasso” accenting swirls and leaves with β€œMonet Monet” and the blue from β€œPop Art” I dotted the bright yellow from β€œMonet Monet” and topped off with Revlon’s Matte top coat.

refinery 29 week 2

Check out all the week 2 designs here and I would appreciate any love- just click on the little heart next to my name πŸ™‚ Thanks!

~xoxo B

2 thoughts on “NOTD: My Floral Design for Refinery 29 Nail Art Nation

Leave a Reply

