Guest Post: Floss Gloss Haul Continues!

After being so pleased with our first Floss Gloss haul recently, Kay bought some more to add to her collection! Floss Gloss recently released Pony- a pretty light coral- and I was excited to see it on her! Read below for Kay’s thoughts and swatches on her new lovely Floss Gloss additions photographed below. Cheers to our ever growing love (addiction) for Floss Gloss! Have you guys tried any yet? ~xoxo B

flossglosscont

Below are swatches of more Floss Gloss colors I ordered.  I loved the other polishes I received in my first order I was beyond excited to order more.  This time I also wanted to try the glitter polishes they had.  The colors I ordered are Glow Star, Pony, Dimepiece and Stun.  I must say, I was not disappointed with my new colors.

Glow Star: Such a beautiful light mint green.  It applies opaque in two coats and with the brush applies evenly. This color totally makes me look like I have the perfect tan.  I really do love the color.  In this picture I also have Stun as an accent nail.

Stun: I am not a huge fan of glitters, mainly because when they dry they are not smooth.  Some glitters you also have to apply a few coats to get the glitter to be opaque.  This particular glitter applies nicely in 2 coats.  It also does not dry so rough a top coat can’t smooth it out. It even has some holo in it which helps make it sparkle so beautifully.

Pony: I can’t get enough of this color.  It is the perfect peachy neon.  This one also makes me look super tan.  I think that is such a great color for summer.  This color also applied evenly and in 2 coats.  Even though it looks peach, it is more of a neon color.  A great one to have for summer.

Dimepiece: This is a great silver glitter that also applies in 2 coats and dries rather smoothly.  A top coat can help in smoothing the glitter out.  I really love this glitter because it applies so nicely in 2 coats.  It also has some holo effects which makes it sparkle so nicely.  It’s a beautiful glitter I think everyone should have an uber sparkly glitter like this.

stunwglowstar

Here’s a beautiful swatch combination of Glowstar and Stun on accent nail.

dimepiecewpony

And Pony with Dimepiece on accent nail.

Floss Gloss Pro Nail Lacquer is cruelty free and formulated without DBPs, Toluene, Formaldehyde, Formaldehyde Resin.  Floss Gloss Ltd is Designed and Made in the USA.

~xoxo Kay

4 thoughts on “Guest Post: Floss Gloss Haul Continues!

Leave a Reply

