NOTD: Orchid Inspired Gradient

What girl doesn’t love flowers? Flowers have the power to brighten someone’s day. I have different favorite flowers for different moods but one of my favorite flowers is the Orchid. The simplicity of the flower itself combined with Mother Nature’s gradient of colors is just so beautiful! My husband always gets me flowers despite knowing full well I am not blessed with the “Green Thumb”. Recently, I’ve been trying to improve my plant growing skills because it is the most depressing thing to kill every plant like some sort of plant serial killer 😦 I was so happy to see that my orchid plant which I got from him back in Valentine’s Day is thriving!! I had 11 buds form and to my surprise they have begin opening up the last couple days! I am ridiculously overjoyed! This is monumental because it is the FIRST plant that has survived my wrath!!

Image

Image

Image

macro orchid gradient

So I came up with a simple and quick Orchid inspired mani to celebrate.

I achieved the  gradient or ombre using these colors:

  • FlossGloss “Perf”: A pretty barbie pink which has quickly become my new favorite pink!
  • Essie “Bottle Service”: One of my favorites from Essie’s Neon Collection this year, its a fun hot pink!
  • Essie “DJ Play that Song”: A unique and vibrant neon purple also from Essie’s Neon Collection this year

Image

I topped it off with a glitter polish I made that I am currently testing out.

Have you ever done a mani or nail art inspired from your favorite flowers? And random but look it also matches my pink glitter iphone case from JCrew!

Image

~xoxo B

8 thoughts on “NOTD: Orchid Inspired Gradient

Leave a Reply

