Guest Post: Floss Gloss Haul Swatches & Review!

I recently purchased my first Floss Gloss polishes and was super excited when I received  them a few days ago with a sweet handwritten note and surprise bonuses! My nail bestie Kay also recently received her purchase and I asked her to do some swatches along with a helpful review since I am busy trying to finish my designs for the Refinery 29 contest I am a finalist in. . . Hope y’all enjoy Kay’s beautiful swatches and review below as much I did! Eeeepppp I can’t wait to use mine!!!

~xoxo B

Floss Gloss Haul

KAY’S REVIEW:

FASTLANE: A beautiful bright reddish coral.  It has a smooth application with a wider brush than most polishes. With 2 coats I could still see a minimal (very minimal) nail line, so I added a 3rd coat and it was perfect. This formula dries matte but with a top coat it was beautifully bright and shiny.  In the sun this color seems so much brighter than in the picture.  I don’t think I could capture this color perfectly.  I think this is a great color for summer.

PERF: This is the PERFect milky pink!!!  It applies true to the color in the bottle and it applies opaque.  The brush helps this color to apply smooth and even.  I think this is a great color to have.  I do not have a color like this in my collection and I LOVE it!!  This is a PERFect baby pink!!!  This is 2 coats.

WAVEPOOL: A beautiful baby blue.  I cannot say enough how much I adore this color!  Again this color applies beautifully.  It also applies opaque and this is only 2 coats.  It is really a beautiful blue color that totally reminds me of a pool or the ocean.  I don’t think I could ever get enough of this color.  This is also a must have favorite of mine!!

CON LIMON:  This is honestly why I decided to place an order with flossgloss. I do not have a color like this and I knew I had to have it.  I am truly surprised at how great this color applies.   A color like this is normally watery and when applied you have to layer like crazy, not this color.  With any bright neon color it does dry matte but apply your favorite topcoat and shine on!  This color is definitely brighter if you use a white base, however with 3 coats and no white base it still looks good!!  In the picture, my index and middle finger have a white base.  The other two do not. All fingers have 3 coats.  I was not disappointed with this color at all. I think it is an awesome color for summer or anytime really and is also great for nail art!  A must have for all you neon nail polish lovers.

BIKINI CORAL: This is a beautiful bright orange.  It doesn’t seem very coral against my skintone. The brush applied this color smoothly and even.  This color also dries matte.  It applies pretty opaque as well.  Most of the time a color like this needs a white base but this applied very nicely with no white base.  I think that this is also great summer bright color that applies true to the color in the bottle.  One of my faves!!  This is 2 coats.

Overall, I am really impressed with the quality of the polishes and I can’t say enough good things about the BRUSH! I prefer a wider brush and this brush applies the polish perfectly.  The bright colors apply smoothly and opaque and in 2 coats!! The only one that I feel needs a white base is Con Limon but if you’re in a rush, you can go without.
I ordered these online and although I did have to wait a little longer than I wanted (I’m too impatient), when I emailed them for questions regarding my order they responded quickly and let me know when my order would be shipped.  They even threw in extras in my order and they didn’t have to. My order came when they said and I love that.  I have already been back on their website looking at more colors I want.  The only thing I wish was that the bottles were bigger cause I LOVE the colors.

KAY’S SWATCHES: **In all swatches I used Gelous base coat and China Glaze Fast Forward Top Coat.  The white I used with Con Limon is Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in White On.

Fast Lane

Fast Lane

Perf

Perf with Flash

Perf another look

Perf another look

Wave Pool

Wave Pool

Wave Pool with Flash

Wave Pool with Flash

Con Limon
Con Limon
Con Limon with Flash

Con Limon with Flash

Bikini Coral

Bikini Coral

Bikini Coral another look

Bikini Coral another look

3 thoughts on “Guest Post: Floss Gloss Haul Swatches & Review!

  1. Pingback: NOTD: Neon Swag w Con Limon | bsugarcoated

Leave a Reply

