Mani-Monday: Great Gatsby Inspired

The people at Mark Cosmetics were kind enough to send me these 2 fantastic metallic nail polishes (pictured below)-  “Mint Tea” and “Saffron”. I never actually used Mark nail polishes before and was really happy with how pigmented these colors were! Alot of times metallic polishes can be extremely streaky and I was surprised I didn’t have this issue with these polishes! The formula was extremely smooth and the brush applied it flawlessly. Saffron is a metallic dark gold and Mint Tea is a beautiful metallic dark green with gold sheen undertones.

Mark Polishes

Here is my swatch of the “Saffron” just 2 coats!! I really LOVE this gold polish!

saffron swatch

So there’s been alot of Great Gatsby inspired nail art going around I think because there is just so much inspiration lurking amongst the geometric art deco styled cover art (pictured below) and even in the movie with all the amazing costume, makeup and cinematography you can’t help but want to try!

gatsby

I thought that I would use these colors to achieve a simple metallic Great Gatsby inspired nail art for this week’s Mani-Monday below. I also made a step by step photo tutorial as a guest blog post on BudgetBabe as to how I achieved this design here.

manimonday060313

Another look at my nails posted today on my Instagram:

Great Gatsby Mani

So have you attempted your own Great Gatsby inspired nail art?

~xoxo B

6 thoughts on “Mani-Monday: Great Gatsby Inspired

Leave a Reply

