Mani Monday: Super Easy Bobby Pin Floral & Polka Dot Mani

Recently, the fabulous fashionista Dianna from Budgetbabe.com reached out to me to do a guest post on her blog for some nail art! I was beyond excited and humbled. For my first guest post, I wanted to do a fun design that would be ideal for Spring/Summer and also something anyone could do without having to use any special nail art tools- all you need is ONE regular hair bobby pin (and obviously polish :P) which I know everyone has!

Please check out my guest post here on budgetbabe to see my EASY step by step tutorial to achieve this “Super Easy Bobby Pin Floral & Polka Dot Mani” using Pure Ice nail enamels I created below:

manimondaypureice

The folks at Pure Ice nail enamels were kind enough to send me these colors to use for my design:

pure ice haul

[Image was created with stock photos sent by Pure Ice]

  1. Flirt Alert- A bright hot orchid pink creme
  2. Jackpot- A magenta pink with a slight pearl finish
  3. Strapless- A glitterly bright blue in clear base
  4. Scream- A beautiful teal-turquoise creme
  5. Wild thing- A nice fun lime green creme

Review: I think these colors are perfect for this Spring and Summer- my favorites being “Scream” and “Flirt Alert”. I was actually really excited to use these polishes because I have never used this particular brand to do nail art.  Honestly, I was actually surprised at how pigmented and smooth the formula is!  I only applied 2 coats of “Scream” and “Flirt Alert” to do the base for my design and was so happy how great it applied on! I’m always very picky about the nail polish brush and was pleased at how great the brush was as opposed to other comparable brands in this price range.

Another thing I didn’t realize is that Pure Ice nail enamels are also free of formaldehyde, toluene and DBP! And at only $1.99 a bottle, a great polish to have for nail art galore!

Pure Ice nail enamels are available through www.pureicecosmetics.com and Walmart stores nationwide.

Twitter (@OfficialPureIce) and Instagram. Join the conversation by using the hashtag #PureIce

 

6 thoughts on “Mani Monday: Super Easy Bobby Pin Floral & Polka Dot Mani

Leave a Reply

