5 Step Colorblock Nail Art Tutorial

I did these color block nails which I posted on my Instagram last month for a nail art monthly challenge, and alot of people asked me if I could do a tutorial so here we go…I’ve never made a tutorial before so I decided to give it a try because I have to share how easy it is to achieve this look!Image

Supplies needed:

  • Nail art striping tape (Look on Amazon very inexpensive and works great!)
  • Scissors
  • 3 colors any nail polishes ( I used Rimmel’s Black Satin, Sally Hansen’s Xtreme Wear Coral Reef and Pacific Blue)
  • Base coat
  • Top coat
  • Tweezers

Image

The important thing I have to say is that it really only takes 5 easy steps-ANYONE can do it! They look more complex and difficult than they actually are and I totally encourage you to try it. I personally really like this design because it gives you the flexibility to pick whatever colors you want to use. . .the only thing you have to consider is that the polishes you use will cover the colors- so the lighter ones would be applied first and darker last. A very important tip: MAKE sure to dry totally and completely before you do each step!

Good luck! Feel free to comment if you try this look or have any questions!

~xoxo B

2 thoughts on “5 Step Colorblock Nail Art Tutorial

    • Thank you! I do all my editing of my pics with my iPhone 🙂 I use various Apps, for this I used “Collage Day” and “Over” for adding the text 😀

Leave a Reply

