Nails Inc Gel Effect Plumpling Top Coat Review & Swatch

I know it’s been awhile so I will start off with a new product that I’m absolutely in love with- the Nails Inc. Kensington Caviar Gel Effect Plumpling Top Coat! I actually purchased this last month because I have been looking to try out some of the new Gel topcoats that don’t require any sort of special lamps to try. A lot of brands have been coming out with their Gel topcoats from Deborah Lippmann, Dior, and even Julep. I will probably eventually try the Deborah Lippmann next or the Dior just to compare, but for now I am very satisfied with how the Nails Inc. worked out!

Overall, the polish applied very smoothly and the formula itself was not too thick or gooey defeating any preconceived notions I had that it might be. I simply applied 2 generous coats over 2 of my favorite colors from the Nails Inc. Spring Summer collection*“Royal Botanical Gardens” (the bright mint-turquoise like color) and “Kensington Palace Gardens” (the lovely coral-pink hue color). *I actually bought the whole collection and will do a separate review of these on a later post.

Sooo the gel coat didn’t take very long to dry- not as fast as Seche Vite topcoat but alot more “plumper” effect in my opinion. It dried to be super shiny and felt so fantastic! I got so many compliments on my nails throughout that week. I had several strangers approach me and asked me where I had my gel nails done at the salon- which I think speaks greatly considering the fact my polish wasn’t even applied 100% perfectly. I highly recommend this gel coat! I do alot of work with my hands- as a mother of a toddler I am always washing them constantly too. Nails Inc. Kensington Caviar Gel Effect Plumpling Top Coat is definitely worth it at only $10 at Sephora.com. I honestly can’t find anything negative about this product.

A friend of mine, Bee, (check out her blog for amazing jackpot of cute iphone wallpapers and the most adorable iphone cases) requested that I take identical shots for a week to see how it lasted so here it is for your reference- in natural light, I have to add that day 7 was a very cloudy and rainy day so it seems it wasn’t as shiny- but it in actuality it was! NO CHIPS!

Image

I hope this post was helpful!

~xoxo B

3 thoughts on “Nails Inc Gel Effect Plumpling Top Coat Review & Swatch

  1. Pingback: Nails Inc Special Effects Crackle Top

Leave a Reply

